Meal Prep 2.29 with 6 Months of Prep Flipgram

Happy leap day! I’m finishing up CIZE, the new hip hop cardio dance workout by Shaun T. It’s actually super fun and makes cardio feel less exhausting. The routines are set to modern music and they break them down into easy moves that they repeat multiple times before adding on. Curious? Check out info here.

Here is the last meal prep I did in February 2016. I’m running around a lot this week, so simple and quick meals are best for me. Let’s take a peek at what I will be eating.

20160228_200531

The back row starts with sliced cucumbers that I will add to the veggie bags daily so they don’t dry out. Following is a 3 oz. serving of tuna mixed with lemon juice and pepper and whole wheat organic crackers. The next container is spaghetti squash, TVP, mushrooms, easy Italian freezer tomatoes and no sugar added spaghetti sauce. Next to that are egg, mushrooms and cheese egg cups. The row ends with lemon pepper tuna and whole wheat crackers.

Row two begins with veggies and hummus and dressings. Following are whole wheat sandwich thins with two sliced Baby Bel cheeses on them and a serving of Field Roast Lentil Sage Deli Slices – a tasty, quick vegetarian protein source.  Next to the sandwiches are three containers of sliced mango and blueberries. Right under those are small, honey crisp apples.

20160228_200518

The final row is of bagged veggies and hummus servings. I love the Tribe Everything Hummus, it’s all the toppings on an Everything bagel in a hummus! Next to it is my Shakeology, a dense, superfood meal replacement shake that contains 78 superfoods, your daily vitamins and a huge dose of clean protein. Shakeology has helped me lose weight, improved my energy, let me ditch my chalky vitamins and given me a clean meal on the go. And the final items are my clementine oranges.

In other news, it has been 6 months since I started meal planning! In honor of it, I made a quick little Flipgram of some of my favorite meal preps. Check it out here: https://flipagram.com/f/lAwUIwMe9I

**Interested in daily motivation, health tips and recipes? Connect with me at http://www.facebook.com/MotivationandMuscle. Message me to be added to a free, 5-day healthy eating challenge group where you will learn how to meal plan and prep like a pro! :)**

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

