Meal Prep Monday – 12.7.15 with Hummus Recipe

Hello kids and cats, you may have noticed a lapse in a week of meal prepping. Why? I did the Beachbody 3 Day Refresh cleanse that was very specific in how you could eat and I prepared most of those items the night before. I am going to be sharing my results, but in the meantime, here is my prep for this week!

21 Day Fix Approved Meal Prep Organic and Clean

Starting off in the back we have sliced almonds, Chocolate Shakeology and Chili Lime Cashews (an amazing Aldi find!).

The next row starts with a mushroom, barley and lentil soup I got from HummuSapien’s blog. Next to that is a homemade Mediterranean vegetable pizza with no sugar added tomato sauce, light mozzarella cheese and a gluten-free crust. Flanking the pizza is even more soup because that recipe makes a ton! Almost on the foil are concord grapes and homemade hummus.

The next somewhat disjointed row starts with the red apple, a cucumber I’m slicing the night before for lunches, raspberries, carrots, homemade hummus between and then asparagus and mushrooms in balsamic vinegarĀ and coconut oil. Next to that is a portion of greek yogurt and a green apple.

The next row is the green apple and Fage yogurt,Ā raspberries, broccoli, homemade hummus, asparagus and mushrooms, raspberries and sunflower seeds.

Now for the hummus…I realized I didn’t have any last week before my 3 Day Refresh and got panicky at midnight. So I found this little gem of a recipe for simple, healthy hummus. I highly recommend it! I did add a little extra tahini (sesame oil) and garlic to make it more garlicky. I also subbed in pink Himalayan salt.

Interested in daily motivation, health tips and recipes? Connect with me at http://www.facebook.com/MotivationandMuscle.

 

 

 

One thought on “Meal Prep Monday – 12.7.15 with Hummus Recipe

Leave a Reply

